Author’s Life Updates

What I’ve been working on, learning, and publishing.

Aigner Loren Wilson
6 min readOct 19, 2021
Image by author

The Fun of a Writer’s Life

I hope the end of your summer went well! I got to grab some early tickets to Fiyahcon, which was amazing. The convention was started last year by FIYAH Magazine, the publisher of my horror poem, A Demon at My Window. It’s all about decolonizing speculative fiction and highlighting speculative fiction BIPOC writers, publishers, and supporters.

It’s a great virtual convention for networking, growing my knowledge of the genre, and in general, geeking out over all the cool panels and people in attendance.

Have you done anything fun this month? I’d love to hear about it. Drop it in the comments!

Along with Fiyahcon, I was on vacation all September with a couple of small and big adventures planned. Like for instance, I’ve been taking more advanced game design classes in C# and learning how to design games with Unity and Godot, popular game engines that are used to build more visual and complex games.

I’ve designed and made a few small games over the past few weeks, and they have all been absolutely ugly! But I love ugly at this learning stage. I’ve also been talking with some game companies about joining their team as a writer or narrative lead. We’ll see…

--

--

Aigner Loren Wilson

Helping writers tell better stories and sell their work. Work in Better Humans| The Writer| The Writing Cooperative. Follow to level up your writing.