The Issue with Hearing No

Aigner Loren Wilson
3 min readMay 22, 2021

There is no situation where someone’s boundaries should ever be disrespected. Or the issue with people and the term beginner.

David Majister
Photo by Usman Yousaf on Unsplash

Didn’t think I’d have to write this AGAIN but since David is continuing to up his harassment, I figured I’d give everyone the info on what really went down.

I wrote an article and like with all my pieces, I did the due diligence of researching David before including him or calling him a beginner writer. The only traces of him I could find dated back as early as November 2020. I also found on numerous occasions that he had claimed other decades’ worth of experience whenever he was challenged on something. None of these claims were ever backed up, mind you. From what I’ve gathered, David is a pen name. There is no evidence or professional links to any work not hosted on Medium or another similar blogging platform.

He contacted me demanding that I remove the beginner moniker but refused to give any information to show that he was telling the truth. After so many white authors have hidden behind pen names to attack, harass, and hide their true identities, I grew cautious after the second time I said no and David continued to grow aggressive and belittling, using the term beginner as an insult against me and repeatedly calling me confused.

--

--

Aigner Loren Wilson

Helping writers tell better stories and sell their work. Work in Better Humans| The Writer| The Writing Cooperative. Follow to level up your writing.